Natalie's fashion workshop.

Comming out.

Posted in Fashion designs by Charlotte Rouge on 8 November 2010

It’s been two months now since I am a student of International Costume and Fashion Design School. I am learning how to draw, how to cut fabrics, sew them and most of all how to design fashion and clothes. Although I have to manage work and studying at once, I am trying my best to do both good. Still, work is more important, so even though I’ve got millions of  ideas what to design or sew – I don’t have enough time to make them real. I am already thinking about my own online shop and creating a real collection, but I guess it’s a little bit too soon for that. Anyways… have a look at my homeworks:

Task 1. – create a garment of one piece of material without cutting it.

This is an evening dress for a sexy, independent woman. Inspiration were: warrior suits, cocoons, Milla Jovovich’s red dress from Resident Evil and Angelina Jolie’s black dress from Mr and Mrs Smith.

Task 2. – create an outfit from head to toe, prêt-à-porter

My idea is to create whole collection combining lace, studs and leather – wait for that! 🙂

Task 3. – create at least 5 outfits inspired by a fabric



These are mostly inspired by this season 50’s style, I have added some modern touch.

This one’s inspired by military uniforms and color is nude – my favorite one!

And the last one is more eccentric, seems dramatic to me.

Task 4. – choose one clothing company, analyze its AW 10-11 collection and create at least 5 outfits completing it.





I have chosen ZARA. You can see here autumn lookbooks and compare my designs to their style. I am aware that this company is copying some of famous fashion designers, but still I love it for giving us so many choices and luxurious looking clothes in affordable prices.

So, I hope you liked my scribbles 🙂 I know, I know, those feet look a little bit distorted 😀 I just wanted to show how do shoes look 😉

I wish I was a talented drawer, but I can only dream of being as good as Sofia… Take a look at her wonderful work!

_________________

Also… I bought my own sewing machine ^__^ I’m so excited, I have already made some clothes! It’s pink and feminine, my little girl ^_^

_________________

I am ought to have and show the lecturers my inspiration, what motivated me to design this or that. That’s why I am going to publish here some pictures, music or videos. Hope you’ll find them inspiring too! 🙂

_________________

Please check out my facebook page! Soon I will put there more and more exclusive info and photos 🙂

Tagged with: ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Teresa said, on 18 November 2010 at 4:43 am

    Oooh, I think your drawings are great! I love Task 2-4. Those are definitely outfits I would love to wear!

    invasionista

  2. Sofia said, on 13 November 2010 at 10:54 am

    GREAT!

    • Charlotte Rouge said, on 21 November 2010 at 10:59 am

      Oh my, thank you much for visiting my blog! I really appreciate it! 🙂
      You’re a great illustrator! I adore your work 🙂


Leave a Reply

